Debris in Ribbons

“You’re so absent minded.” She says,
As I find myself unable to deny the allegations.
“You should learn to be a little responsible.”
Her voice unmistakably laced with condescension.
“This is rather disappointing.”
My heart shatters into a million pieces.
“You need to be more careful.”
I pray caution is a lesson someone teaches.
“You lose your things too often.”
Oh God, how I wish I didn’t.
“You’re such a colossal mess.”
It must be difficult to wrap debris in ribbons.

 

 

Image source: internet

Leave a Reply

